Want to see ALL questions on this topic?

Upgrade to PLUS+ for €35 to see all past questions

You need to have an account to continue

You need to have an account to continue

dorktastic10
vegetarian help!!

In the exam marking scheme it says a lacto vegetarian eats dairy and eggs, but that’s wrong. That’s a lacto-ovo vegetarian. If they ask for the definition of a lacto vegetarian, will I loose marks if I say they eat dairy products but not eggs?


5 Comments
deontaywilder
Lose*
AlanaCo
AlanaCo
no a lacto vegetarian eats dairy products, a lacto ovo vegetarian eats eggs and dairy, a peskotarian eats fish, a vegan doesnt eat any animal products at all
AlanaCo
AlanaCo
you wont lose marks
Heythere
Heythere
Lacto vegetarians do eat dairy. They only don't eat animals. A vegan is the one that doesn't eat dairy and eggs. And I've never heard of a lacto-ovo vegetarian so wouldn't be worrying about tha :heartpulse:
EoghanOConnor2002
ju have to give an example for every question even if it doesnt say it in the marking scheme
Uploading attachment...